County Health Departments

ALLEN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Megan Neville

Administrator: Rebecca Johnson

 

SEK Multi-County Health Department

411 N. Washington Ave. Iola, KS 66749

Phone: 620-365-2191

Email Surveyor: megan@sekmchd.com

Email Administrator: becky@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

 

ANDERSON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Samantha Mason

SEK Multi-County Health Department

301 South Vine Street Garnett, KS 66032

Phone: 785-448-6559

Email: samantha@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

 

ATCHISON COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

BARBER COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

BARTON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Kori Hammeke

Administrator: Karen Winkelman

 

Barton County Health Department

1300 Kansas Ave, Suite B Great Bend, KS 67530-4407

Phone: 620-793-1902 Toll

Free Phone: 877-793-1902

Fax: 620-793-1903

E-mail surveyor: khammeke@bartoncounty.org

E-mail administrator: kwinkelman@bartoncounty.org

Web Address: www.bartoncounty.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

BOURBON COUNTY See Crawford County Information

BROWN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Katina Vonderschmidt

Administrator: Kristina Romine

NEK Multi County Health Department 907 S 2nd St. Hiawatha, KS 66434

Phone: 785-742-2505

Cell Phone: 785-742-7192

Fax: 785-742-7988

E-mail: kvonderschmidt@nekmulticounty.org

E-mail: asimpson@nekmulticounty.org

Administrator: Kromine@nekmulticounty.org

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors: Ashlee Simpson

 

BUTLER COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Amy Foes. 316-321-3400 Ext/ 6223

Administrator: Jamie Downs, 316-321-3400 Ext. 6221

Butler County Health Department 206 N Griffith St, Suite B El Dorado, KS 67042-2039

Phone: 316-321-3400

Toll Free: 800-940-6083

Fax: 316-321-1338

E-mail surveyor: afoes@bucoks.com

Administrator: jdowns@bucoks.com

Website: www.bucoks.com

Child Care Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors: Jamie Downs jdowns@bucoks.com 316-321-3400 Ext. 6221

 

CHASE COUNTY See Lyon County Information

 

CHAUTAUQUA COUNTY See Cowley County Information

 

CHEROKEE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Christin Jones 620-231-5411

Crawford County Health Department 410 E. Atkinson Pittsburg, KS. 66762

Email surveyor: cjones@crawfordcohd.org

 

CHEYENNE COUNTY See Sherman County Information

 

CLARK COUNTY See Ford County Information

CLAY COUNTY See Riley County Information

 

CLOUD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Mishele Longfellow

Administrator: Brandi Bray

Cloud County Health Department 910 West 11th Street Concordia, KS 66901-4003

Phone: 785-243-8140

Fax: 785-243-8149

E-mail surveyor: mlongfellow@cloudcountyks.org

E-mail surveyor: ehodgens@cloudcountyks.org

E-mail administrator: bbray@cloudcountyks.org

Website: www.cloudcountyks.org

Child Care Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyor: Erika Hodgens

 

COFFEY COUNTY See Lyon County

 

COMANCHE COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

COWLEY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Karen Knowles

Administrator: Thomas Langer City

Cowley County Health Department 320 E 9th Suite B Winfield, KS 67156

Phone: 620-221-1430

Fax: 620-221-0389

E-mail surveyor: kknowles@cowleycounty.org

E-mail administrator: tlanger@cowleycounty.org

Website: www.cowleycounty.org/departments/PublicHealth/ChildCareLicensing

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors: Patty Wimmer pwimmer@cowleycounty.org

 

CRAWFORD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Kelly Cumsikey

Administrator: Richard Pfeiffer

Exec. Administrator Rebecca Adamson, ARNP-C, Health Officer/Health Department Director

Crawford County Health Department 410 E. Atkinson Ave Pittsburg, KS 66762-2344

Phone: 620-231-5411 Ext. 323

Fax: 620-231-1246

E-mail surveyor: kcumiskey@crawfordcohd.org

E-mail administrator: radamson@crawfordcohd.org

Website: www.crawfordcountypublichealth.org/programs-services

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors: Christin Jones cjones@crawfordcohd.org

 

DECATUR COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Tara Neitzel-Simmonds

Child Care Licensing Contractor

Sherman County Health Department 1622 Broadway Goodland, KS 67735-3053

Cell: 785-332-6428

E-mail: tara.neitzel-simmonds@ks.gov

Child Care Hours: By appointment

 

DICKINSON COUNTY See Riley County Information

 

DONIPHAN COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

DOUGLAS COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors Contact: Brenda Hawkins 785-856-5378 bhawkins@ldchealth.org

Diane Evert 785-856-3397 devert@ldchealth.org

Administrator: Andrew Stull, MPH, REHS

Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department 200 Maine St Suite B Lawrence, KS 66044-1357

Phone: 785-843-3060

Fax: 785-843-3161

E-mail administrator: astull@ldchealth.org

Website: www.ldchealth.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

EDWARDS COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors: Patti Claussen Patti.Claussen@ks.gov

Nicole McCluskey Nicole.Mccluskey@ks.gov

Crissa Salmans Crissa.Salmans@ks.gov

KDHE Southwest District Office 302 McArtor Road Dodge City, KS 67801

Phone: 620-682-7940 Fax: 620-225-3731

ELK COUNTY See Cowley County Information

 

ELLIS COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Amy Staab

KDHE Kansas Department of Health & Environment 2301 E. 13th St Hays, KS 67601 785-261-6110

Phone: 785-261-6116

Fax: 785-625-4005

E-mail: amy.staab@ks.gov

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors: Jill Keller jill.keller@ks.gov 785-213-0635

 

ELLSWORTH COUNTY See Barton County Information

 

FINNEY COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

FORD COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors: Patti Claussen Patti.Claussen@ks.gov

Nicole McCluskey Nicole.Mccluskey@ks.gov

Crissa Salmans Crissa.Salmans@ks.gov

KDHE Southwest District Office 302 McArtor Road Dodge City, KS 67801

Phone: 620-682-7940 Fax: 620-225-3731

 

FRANKLIN COUNTY See Anderson County Information

 

GEARY COUNTY See Riley County Information

 

GOVE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Tara Neitzel-Simmonds

Child Care Licensing Contractor Sherman County Health Department 1622 Broadway Goodland, KS 67735-3053

Cell: 785-332-6428

E-mail: tara.neitzel-simmonds@ks.gov

Child Care Hours: By appointment

GRAHAM COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

GRANT COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

GRAY COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

GREELEY COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

GREENWOOD COUNTY See Woodson County Information

 

HAMILTON COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

HARPER COUNTY See Cowley County Information

 

HARVEY COUNTY See Reno County Information

 

HASKELL COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

HODGEMAN COUNTY See Ford County Information J

 

JACKSON COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

JEFFERSON COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

JEWELL COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

JOHNSON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Eldonna Chesnut

Administrator: Dr. Samni Areola

Deputy Director: Mary Beverly

Johnson County Health Department 11811 S. Sunset Dr, Suite 2700 Olathe, KS 66061-2794

Phone: Eldonna 913-477-8366

Fax: 913-477-8035

Phone Health Department General 913-894-2525 Ext 4

E-mail surveyor: eldonna.chesnut@jocogov.org

E-mail administrator: samni.areola@jocogov.org

Web Site: http://health.jocogov.org/

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors and Staff:

Cara Anderson 913-477-8441 cara.anderson@jocogov.org

Rynekah Barbour 913-477-8327 rynekah.barbour@jocogov.org

Kelsey Gertsema 913-477-8315 kelsey.gertsema@jocogov.org

Laura Gill 913-477-8070 laura.gill@jocogov.org

Kathy Griffin 913-477-8381 kathy.griffin@jocogov.org

Roxanne Hess 913-477-8344 roxanne.hess@jocogov.org

Nancy Johnson 913-477-8078 nancy.johnson@jocogov.org

Jill Reed 913-477-8347 jill.reed@jocogov.org

John Sellmeyer 913-477-8350 john.sellmeyer@jocogov.org

Heidi Stitz 913-477-8068 heidi.stitz@jocogov.org

Shelley Webb 913-477-8076 shelley.webb@jocogov.org

Program Aides

Stacey Stroh 913-477-8339 stacey.stroh@jocogov.org

Deborah Uribe 913-477-8382 deborah.uribe@jocogov.org

 

KEARNY COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

KINGMAN COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

KIOWA COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

LABETTE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor: Angie Hammack

Administrator: Lisa Hoppock

Public Health of Labette County 1902 S Hwy 59, Bldg C PO Box 786 Parsons, KS 67357-3786

Phone: 620-421-4350 Ext. 17

Fax: 620-421-2324

E-mail surveyor: ahammack@labettecounty.com

E-Mail administrator: lhoppock@labettecounty.com

Web address: www.labettecounty.com

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

LANE COUNTY See Ford County Information

LEAVENWORTH COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Joy Bogart

Administrator: Jamie Miller

Leavenworth County Health Department 500 Eisenhower, Suite 101 Leavenworth, KS 66048-4969

Phone: 913-250-2012 Fax: 913-250-2039

E-mail surveyor: jbogart@leavenworthcounty.org

E-mail administrator: jmiller@leavenworthcounty.org

Website: www.leavenworthcounty.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Additional Child Care Surveyor: Whitney Shockey 913-250-2012 wshockey@leavenworthcounty.org

 

LINCOLN COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

LINN COUNTY See Anderson County Information

 

LOGAN COUNTY See Sherman County Information

 

LYON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Jamie Roberts

Administrator: Renee Hively

Flint Hills Community Health Center 420 W. 15th Ave Emporia, KS 66801

Phone: 620-342-4864 Ext. 3733

Fax: 620-343-3545

E-mail surveyor: jroberts@flinthillshealth.org

E-mail surveyor: dsprinkle@flinthillshealth.org

E-mail administrator: rhively@flinthillshealth.org

Website: www.flinthillshealth.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Additional Child Care Surveyor: Danielle Sprinkle

 

MARION COUNTY See Lyon County Information

 

MARSHALL COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

MCPHERSON COUNTY See Saline County Information

MEADE COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

MIAMI COUNTY See Johnson County Information

 

MITCHELL COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Laura Finney

Administrator: Carolyn Muller, R.N.

Montgomery County Health Department 604 S. Union Coffeyville, KS 67337-5827

Phone: 620-251-4210

Fax: 620-251-6708

E-mail surveyor: lfinney@mgcountyks.org

E-mail surveyor: lsklamberg@mgcountyks.org

E-mail administrator: cmuller@mgcountyks.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Additional Child Care Licensing Surveyor: Leslie Sklamberg

 

MORRIS COUNTY See Lyon County

 

MORTON COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

NEMAHA COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

NEOSHO COUNTY See Cherokee County Information

 

NESS COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

NORTON COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

OSAGE COUNTY See Lyon County Information

 

OSBORNE COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

OTTAWA COUNTY See Saline County Information

PAWNEE COUNTY See Barton County Information

 

PHILLIPS COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

POTTAWATOMIE COUNTY See Riley County Information

 

PRATT COUNTY See Ford County

 

RAWLINS COUNTY See Sherman County Information

 

RENO COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact:

Michelle Patton michelle.patton@renogov.org

Jeanette Ladd jeanette.ladd@renogov.org

Administrator: Karla Nichols, Director

Supervisor: Darcy Basye Reno

County Health Department 209 W. Second Ave Hutchinson, KS 67501-5232

Phone: 620-694-2900

Fax: 620-694-2901

E-mail supervisor: darcy.basye@renogov.org

E-mail administrator: karla.nichols@renogov.org

Website: www.renogov.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

REPUBLIC COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

RICE COUNTY See Barton County Information

 

RILEY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Supervisor: Heather Ritchey

Administrator: Julie Gibbs

Family and Child Resource Center 2101 Claflin Rd Manhattan, KS 66502-3541

Phone: 785-776-4779 Ext. 7604

Fax: 785-539-6155

E-mail supervisor: hritchey@rileycountyks.gov

E-mail administrator: jgibbs@rileycountyks.gov

Website: www.rileycountyks.gov

Child Care Hours: Monday-Wednesday 8:15am-5:15pm Thursday 8:15am-7:15pm Friday 8:15am-3:15pm

Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Rachel Chapman: rchapman@rileycountyks.gov

Angie Hobbs: ahobbs@rileycountyks.gov

Tarica Lare: tlare@rileycountyks.gov

 

ROOKS COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

RUSH COUNTY See Barton County Information

 

RUSSELL COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

SALINE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Leigh Ann Montoy

Administrator: Jason Tiller

Saline County Health Department 125 West Elm . Salina, KS 67401

Phone: 785-826-6600 ext. 7318

Fax: 785-826-6610

E-mail surveyor: Leighann.Montoy@sschd.org

E-mail administrator: Jason.tiller@sschd.org

Web address: www.sschd.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Additional Child Care Facility Surveyor Angela Hagan angela.hagan@sschd.org Ext. 7296

 

SCOTT COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

SEDGWICK COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Adrienne Ladd

Administrator: Alex Dean

Department of Public Works & Utilities Child Care Licensing- 7th Floor 455 N. Main St. Wichita, KS 67202

Phone: 316-268-8351

Fax: 316-858-7787

E-mail surveyor: aladd@wichita.gov

E-mail administrator: adean@wichita.gov

Website: www.wichita.gov

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Dianna Smith djsmith@wichita.gov

Jodi Tole jTole@wichita.gov

Tiffany Smith tsmith@wichita.gov

Beth Drinnen bdrinnen@wichita.gov

 

SEWARD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Wanda Covert

Administrator: Martha Brown, RN

Seward County Health Department 103 W Second St. Liberal, KS 67901-3719

Phone: 620-626-3369 Ext 226

Fax: 620-626-3312

E-mail surveyor: wcovert@sewardcountyks.org

E-mail administrator: mbrown@sewardcountyks.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

 

SHAWNEE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Jennifer Zimmerman

Administrator: Linda Ochs

Shawnee County Health Department 1515 NW Saline, North Annex, Suite 101 Topeka, KS 66618-2838

Phone: 785-251-5750

Fax: 785-291-2499

E-mail surveyor: Jennifer Zimmerman 785-251-5754 jennifer.zimmerman@snco.us

E-mail administrator: Linda Ochs 785-251-5610 Linda.ochs@snco.us

Website: www.co.shawnee.ks.us/HA/

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday; 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Ann Bartlow 785-251-5752 ann.bartlow@snco.us

Elizabeth (Liza) Finley 785-251-5751 elizabeth.finley@snco.us

Vacant 785-251-5753

 

SHERIDAN COUNTY See Gove County Information

 

SHERMAN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Rhea Kay Daise

Administrator: Jennifer Cure

Sherman County Health Department 1622 Broadway Goodland, KS 67735-3053

Phone: 785-890-4888

Fax: 785-890-4891

E-mail surveyor: rdaise@shermancountyks.gov

E-mail administrator: jcure@shermancountyks.gov

Website: www.sherman.kansasagov.com

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

SMITH COUNTY See Cloud County Information

 

STAFFORD COUNTY See Barton County Information

 

STANTON COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

STEVENS COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

SUMNER COUNTY See Cowley County Information

 

THOMAS COUNTY See Sherman County Information

 

TREGO COUNTY See Ellis County Information

 

WABAUNSEE COUNTY See Lyon County Information

 

WALLACE COUNTY See Sherman County Information

 

WASHINGTON COUNTY See Brown County Information

 

WICHITA COUNTY See Ford County Information

 

WILSON COUNTY See Montgomery County Information

 

WOODSON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Chardel Hastings

SEK Multi-County Health Department 109 W Rutledge St Yates Center, KS 66783-0203

Phone: 620-625-2484

Fax: 620-625-2146

Email: chardel@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

Child Care hours: Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm 

WYANDOTTE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Olliea Jarrett Phone for Olliea Jarrett: 913-573-6749

Administrator: John Werner

Unified Government Public Health Department 619 Ann Ave, Rm 224 Kansas City, KS 66101-3089

Phone: 913-573-6702

Fax: 913-573-6776

E-mail surveyor: ojarrett@wycokck.org

E-mail administrator: jwerner@wycokck.org

Website: www.wycokck.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Lori Lanter 913-573-6746 llanter@wycokck.org

Andrea Manlove 913-573-8896 amanlove@wycokck.org

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram