County Health Departments

ALLEN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Megan Neville

Administrator: Rebecca Johnson

SEK Multi-County Health Department

411 N. Washington Ave.

Iola, KS 66749

Phone: 620-365-2191

Email Surveyor: megan@sekmchd.com

Email Administrator: becky@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Sara Griffith: sarag@sekmchd.com

 

ANDERSON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Samantha Mason

Administrator: Rebecca Johnson

SEK Multi-County Health Department

301 South Vine Street

Garnett, KS 66032

Phone: 785-448-6559

Email: samantha@sekmchd.com

Email Administrator: becky@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

 

ATCHISON COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

BARBER COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

BARTON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Kori Hammeke

Administrator: Karen Winkelman

E-mail surveyor: khammeke@bartoncounty.org

Barton County Health Department

1300 Kansas Ave, Suite B

Great Bend, KS 67530-4407

Phone: 620-793-1902

Toll Free Phone: 877-793-1902

Fax: 620-793-1903

E-mail administrator: kwinkelman@bartoncounty.org

Web Address: www.bartoncounty.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Good Beginnings Last a Lifetime

BOURBON COUNTY

See Crawford County Information

 

BROWN COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

BUTLER COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Amy Foes.

316-321-3400 Ext/ 6223

Administrator: Jamie Downs, 316-321-3400 Ext. 6221

Butler County Health Department

206 N Griffith St, Suite B

El Dorado, KS 67042-2039

Phone: 316-321-3400 Toll Free: 800-940-6083 Fax: 316-321-1338

E-mail surveyor: afoes@bucoks.com

Administrator: jdowns@bucoks.com

Website: www.bucoks.com

Child Care Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

CHASE COUNTY

See Lyon County Information

 

CHAUTAUQUA COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Laura Finney

Kansas Department of Health and Environment E-mail surveyor: Laura.Finney@ks.gov

Phone: 785-250-6404

 

CHEROKEE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Christin Jones

Administrator: Michael Ehling, Exec. Administrator

Teddi Van Kam, Health Officer/Health Department Director

Crawford County Health Department

410 E. Atkinson Ave

Pittsburg, KS 66762-2344

Phone: 620-231-5411Ext. 315

E-mail surveyor: cjones@crawfordcountykansas.org

E-mail Administrator: mehling@ crawfordcountykansas.org

E-mail Director: tvankam@crawfordcountykansas.org

Website: www.crawfordcountypublichealth.org/programs-services

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m

 

CHEYENNE COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

CLARK COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

CLAY COUNTY

See Riley County Information

 

CLOUD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Liberty Kester

Kansas Department of Health and Environment

E-mail surveyor: Liberty.Kester@ks.gov

Phone: 785-207-2041

 

COFFEY COUNTY

See Lyon County

 

COMANCHE COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

COWLEY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Patty Wimmer

Administrator: Thomas Langer

City - Cowley County Health Department

320 E 9th Suite B

Winfield, KS 67156

Phone: 620-221-1430 Fax: 620-221-0389

E-mail surveyor: pwimmer@cowleycounty.org

E-mail administrator: tlanger@cowleycounty.org

Website: www.cowleycounty.org/departments/PublicHealth/ChildCareLicensing

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

 

CRAWFORD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Kelly Cumiskey

Administrator: Michael Ehling, Exec. Administrator

Teddi Van Kam, Health Officer/Health Department Director

Crawford County Health Department

410 E. Atkinson Ave

Pittsburg, KS 66762-2344

Phone: 620-231-5411Ext. 322

E-mail surveyor: kcumiskey@crawfordcountykansas.org

E-mail Administrator: mehling@ crawfordcountykansas.org

E-mail Director: tvankam@crawfordcountykansas.org

Website: www.crawfordcountypublichealth.org/programs-services

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m

DECATUR COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

 

DICKINSON COUNTY

See Riley County Information

 

DONIPHAN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Ashlee Simpson

Administrator: Kristina Romine

NEK Multi County Health Department

907 S 2nd St. Hiawatha, KS 66434

Phone: 785-742-2505 Fax: 785-742-7988

E-mail: asimpson@nekmulticounty.org

Administrator: Kromine@nekmulticounty.org

 

DOUGLAS COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors Contact:

Diane Evert 785-856-3397 devert@ldchealth.org

Anna Lafferty 785-856-5378 alafferty@ldchealth.org

Administrator: Andrew Stull, MPH, REHS

Lawrence-Douglas County Health Department

200 Maine St Suite B

Lawrence, KS 66044-1357

Phone: 785-843-3060 Fax: 785-843-3161

E-mail administrator: astull@ldchealth.org

Website: www.ldchealth.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

EDWARDS COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

ELK COUNTY

See Chautauqua County Information

 

ELLIS COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Jill Keller

E-mail surveyor: Jill.Keller@ks.gov

Phone: 785-213-0635

Kansas Department of Health & Environment

2301 E. 13th St

Hays, KS 67601

 

ELLSWORTH COUNTY

See Barton County Information

FINNEY COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

FORD COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors Contact:

Nicole McCluskey Nicole.Mccluskey@ks.gov

620-952-3975

Patti Claussen Patti.Claussen@ks.gov

785-213-0913

KDHE Southwest District Office

302 McArtor Road

Dodge City, KS 67801

 

FRANKLIN COUNTY

See Anderson County Information

 

GEARY COUNTY

See Riley County Information

 

GOVE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact:

Tara Neitzel-Simmonds

Child Care Licensing Contractor Sherman County Health Department

1622 Broadway Goodland, KS 67735-3053

Cell: 785-332-6428

E-mail: tara.neitzel-simmonds@ks.gov

Child Care Hours: By appointment

 

GRAHAM COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

 

GRANT COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

GRAY COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

GREELEY COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

GREENWOOD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Sara Griffith

Administrator: Rebecca Johnson

SEK Multi-County Health Department

120 W. Rutledge Street

Yates Center, KS 66783

Phone: 620-625-2484

Email Surveyor: sarag@sekmchd.com
Email Administrator: becky@sekmchd.com

Website: www.sekmchd.com

 

HAMILTON COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

HARPER COUNTY

See Chautauqua County Information

 

HARVEY

See Reno County Information

 

HASKELL COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

HODGEMAN COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

JACKSON COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

JEFFERSON COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

JEWELL COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

JOHNSON COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Eldonna Chesnut

Administrator: Dr. Samni Areola

Deputy Director: Charlie Hunt

Johnson County Health Department

11811 S. Sunset Dr, Suite 2700

Olathe, KS 66061-2794

Phone: Eldonna 913-477-8366 Fax: 913-477-8035

Phone Health Department General 913-894-2525 Ext 4

E-mail surveyor: eldonna.chesnut@jocogov.org

E-mail administrator: samni.areola@jocogov.org

Web Site: http://health.jocogov.org/

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors and Staff:

Cara Anderson 913-477-8441 cara.anderson@jocogov.org

Rynekah Barbour 913-477-8327 rynekah.barbour@jocogov.org

Laura Gill 913-477-8070 laura.gill@jocogov.org

Kathy Griffin 913-477-8381 kathy.griffin@jocogov.org

Roxanne Hess 913-477-8344 roxanne.hess@jocogov.org

Nancy Johnson 913-477-8078 nancy.johnson@jocogov.org

Jill Reed 913-477-8347 jill.reed@jocogov.org

John Sellmeyer 913-477-8350 john.sellmeyer@jocogov.org

Heidi Seligman 913-477-8068  heidi.seligman@jocogov.org

Angela Hagan 913-477-8315 angela.hagan2@jocogov.org

Program Aides

Stacey Stroh 913-477-8339 stacey.stroh@jocogov.org

Deborah Uribe 913-477-8382 deborah.uribe@jocogov.org

 

KEARNY COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

KINGMAN COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

KIOWA COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

LABETTE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor: Angie Hammack

Administrator: Lisa Hoppock

Public Health of Labette County

1902 S Hwy 59, Bldg C PO Box 786

Parsons, KS 67357-3786

Phone: 620-421-4350 Ext. 17 Fax: 620-421-2324

E-mail surveyor: ahammack@labettecounty.com

E-Mail administrator: lhoppock@labettecounty.com

Web address: www.labettecounty.com

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 

LANE COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

LEAVENWORTH COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Joy Bogart

Administrator: Jamie Miller

Leavenworth County Health Department

500 Eisenhower, Suite 101

Leavenworth, KS 66048-4969

Phone: 913-250-2012 Fax: 913-250-2039

E-mail surveyor: jbogart@leavenworthcounty.org

E-mail administrator: jmiller@leavenworthcounty.org

Website: www.leavenworthcounty.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Additional Child Care Surveyor:

Alyson Heim 913-364-5777 aheim@leavenworthcounty.org

 

LINCOLN COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

LINN COUNTY

See Anderson County Information

 

LOGAN COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

 

LYON COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyors Contact:

Jamie Roberts jroberts@flinthillshealth.org

Danielle Sprinkle dsprinkle@flinthillshealth.org

Flint Hills Community Health Center

420 W. 15th Ave

Emporia, KS 66801

Phone: 620-342-4864Ext. 3733 Fax: 620-343-3545

E-mail administrator: rhively@flinthillshealth.org

Website: www.flinthillshealth.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

MARION COUNTY

See Lyon County Information

 

MARSHALL COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

MCPHERSON COUNTY

See Saline County Information

 

MEADE COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

MIAMI COUNTY

See Johnson County Information

 

MITCHELL COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

MONTGOMERY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Leslie Sklamberg

Administrator: Carolyn Muller, R.N.

Montgomery County Health Department

604 S. Union

Coffeyville, KS 67337-5827

Phone: 620-251-4210 Fax: 620-251-6708

E-mail surveyor: lsklamberg@mgcountyks.org

E-mail administrator: cmuller@mgcountyks.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

 

MORRIS COUNTY

See Lyon County

 

MORTON COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

NEMAHA COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

NEOSHO COUNTY

See Cherokee County Information

 

NESS COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

 

NORTON COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

 

OSAGE COUNTY

See Lyon County Information

 

OSBORNE COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

OTTAWA COUNTY

See Saline County Information

 

PAWNEE COUNTY

See Barton County Information

 

PHILLIPS COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

POTTAWATOMIE COUNTY

See Riley County Information

 

PRATT COUNTY

See Ford County

 

RAWLINS COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

 

RENO COUNTY

Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact:

Michelle Patton michelle.patton@renogov.org

Jeanette Ladd jeanette.ladd@renogov.org

Administrator: Karla Nichols, Director

Supervisor: Darcy Basye

Reno County Health Department

209 W. Second Ave

Hutchinson, KS 67501-5232

Phone: 620-694-2900 Fax: 620-694-2901

E-mail supervisor: darcy.basye@renogov.org

E-mail administrator: karla.nichols@renogov.org

Website: www.renogov.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

REPUBLIC COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

RICE COUNTY

See Barton County Information

 

RILEY COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Supervisor: Heather Ritchey

Administrator: Julie Gibbs

Family and Child Resource Center

2101 Claflin Rd

Manhattan, KS 66502-3541

Phone: 785-776-4779Ext. 7604 Fax: 785-539-6155

E-mail supervisor: hritchey@rileycountyks.gov

E-mail administrator: jgibbs@rileycountyks.gov

Website: www.rileycountyks.gov

Child Care Hours: Monday-Wednesday 8:15am-5:15pm Thursday 8:15am-7:15pm Friday 8:15am-3:15pm

Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Angie Hobbs: ahobbs@rileycountyks.gov

Julia Minnich: jminnich@rileycountyks.gov

Anna Isern aisern@rileycountyks.gov

 

ROOKS COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

RUSH COUNTY

See Barton County Information

 

RUSSELL COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

 

SALINE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Leigh Ann Montoy

Administrator: Jason Tiller Saline

County Health Department

125 West Elm

Salina, KS 67401

Phone: 785-826-6600ext. 7318 Fax: 785-826-6610

E-mail surveyor: Leighann.Montoy@sschd.org

E-mail administrator: Jason.tiller@sschd.org

Web address: www.sschd.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Additional Child Care Licensing Surveyor: Vacant

Email surveyor: Vacant

Phone: 785-826-6600 ext. 7296

 

SCOTT COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

SEDGWICK COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Adrienne Ladd

Administrator: Alex Dean

Department of Public Works & Utilities

Child Care Licensing- 7th Floor

455 N. Main St.

Wichita, KS 67202

Phone: 316-268-8351 Fax: 316-858-7787

E-mail surveyor: aladd@wichita.gov

E-mail administrator: adean@wichita.gov

Website: www.wichita.gov

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Dianne Smith djsmith@wichita.gov

Jodi Tole jTole@wichita.gov

Tiffany Smith tsmith@wichita.gov

Beth Drinnen bdrinnen@wichita.gov

 

SEWARD COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Wanda Covert

Administrator: Martha Brown, RN

Seward County Health Department

1411 W 15TH St.

Liberal, KS 67901

Phone: 620-626-3369Ext 226 Fax: 620-626-3312

E-mail surveyor: wcovert@sewardcountyks.org

E-mail administrator: mbrown@sewardcountyks.org

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

 

SHAWNEE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Jennifer Zimmerman

Administrator: Teresa Fisher

E-mail surveyor: jennifer.zimmerman@snco.us

Phone: 785-251-5754

Shawnee County Health Department

1515 NW Saline, North Annex, Suite 101

Topeka, KS 66618-2838

Phone: 785-251-5750 Fax: 785-291-2499 Administrator Phone: 785-251-5600 (Teresa Fisher) Website: www.co.shawnee.ks.us/HA/

Child Care Hours: Monday – Friday; 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Ann Bartlow 785-251-5752 ann.bartlow@snco.us

Elizabeth (Liza) Finley 785-251-5751 elizabeth.finley@snco.us

Annette Bergquist 785-251-5753 annette.bergquist@snco.us

 

SHERIDAN COUNTY

See Gove County Information

 

SHERMAN COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Rhea Kay Daise

Administrator: Jennifer Cure

Sherman County Health Department

1622 Broadway

Goodland, KS 67735-3053

Phone: 785-890-4888 Fax: 785-890-4891

E-mail surveyor: rdaise@shermancountyks.gov

E-mail administrator: jcure@shermancountyks.gov

Website: www.sherman.kansasagov.com

Child Care Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 am – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Tara Neizel-Simmonds

 

SMITH COUNTY

See Cloud County Information

 

STAFFORD COUNTY

See Barton County Information

 

STANTON COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

STEVENS COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

SUMNER COUNTY

See Chautauqua County Information

 

THOMAS COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

 

TREGO COUNTY

See Ellis County Information

 

WABAUNSEE COUNTY

See Lyon County Information

 

WALLACE COUNTY

See Sherman County Information

 

WASHINGTON COUNTY

See Doniphan County Information

 

WICHITA COUNTY

See Ford County Information

 

WILSON COUNTY

See Montgomery County Information

 

WOODSON COUNTY

See Greenwood County Information

 

WYANDOTTE COUNTY

Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor Contact: Olliea Jarrett

Phone for Olliea Jarrett: 913-573-6749

Administrator: John Werner

Unified Government Public Health Department

619 Ann Ave, Rm 224

Kansas City, KS 66101-3089

Phone: 913-573-6702 Fax: 913-573-6776

E-mail surveyor: ojarrett@wycokck.org

E-mail administrator: jwerner@wycokck.org

Website: www.wycokck.org

Child Care Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Other Child Care Facility Surveyors:

Lori Lanter 913-573-6746 llanter@wycokck.org

Update February 2022