top of page

Region Six

Region Six

Region Six Rep:  


Region 6.jpg

Licensed providers by county

Updated 8/4/19

Finney: 50

Ford: 38

Grant: 23

Seward: 17

Kearny: 12

Meade: 9

Gray: 6

Stevens: 5

Clark: 4

Hodgeman: 4

Haskell: 3

Hamilton: 4

Morton: 4

Stanton: 3

TOTAL Providers: 182


Ambassador contact information will go here.

Past Training Event Information

Information regarding past training events (date, location contact info, attendance, presenters) will go here.

Local county licensing office contacts:

Ford County, Kansas

Clark County, Kansas

Finney County, Kansas

Gray County, Kansas

Hamilton County, Kansas

Haskell County, Kansas

Hodgeman County, Kansas

Kearny County, Kansas

Meade County, Kansas

Morton County, Kansas

Stanton County, Kansas

Stevens County, Kansas


Child Care Facility Surveyors: Patti Claussen

Ann Taylor

KDHE Southwest District Office

302 McArtor Road Dodge City, KS 67801

Phone: 620-682-7940

For your convenience, instead of copying every individual county office contact, simply copy and paste the following into your email: ,,,,

Grant County, Kansas


Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor

Contact: Anne Schmidt

Administrator: Anita Alvarado

Grant County Health Department

105 S. Glenn St Ulysses, KS 67880-2546

Phone: 620-356-1545

E-mail surveyor:

E-mail administrator:

Seward County, Kansas


Primary Child Care Facility Surveyor

Contact: Wanda Covert

Administrator: Martha Brown, RN

Seward County Health Department

103 W Second St Liberal, KS 67901-3719

Phone: 620-626-3369 Ext 226

E-mail surveyor:

E-mail administrator:

bottom of page